User Tools

Site Tools


implementation:wms:conslidated_move

12.4. Consolidated move

This move is used for executing put aways or ad-hoc moves in a group. The input of the consolidated move can be either a location or SSCC’s.

12.4.1. Initiate the flow

To initiate the flow, press the ‘Consolidated move’ button. The button can be reached via: Logistic > Move

12.4.2. Scan an SSCC or location

When using SSCC’s as an input, scan the SSCC’s to move. The already scanned SSCC’s will be displayed in a list. After scanning all the SSCCs, press the right arrow button to proceed. The items located on the logistic units will be displayed in a list.

When using a location as an input, scan the location or press the ‘Select location’ button and select a pick location from the list. The items located on that location will be displayed in a list.

12.4.3. Identify product

Press the ‘Move everything’ button to move all the products displayed in the list or select an item to identify the product to move.

When moving an item that has products with different batches on the selected location or SSCC, identify the product to move by selecting its batch from a list. On the next screen add the quantity. The entered quantity cannot exceed the quantity in stock on from the selected batch on the location.

To move every batch, press the ‘Move everything’ button.

When moving products that are stored on more than one logistic unit on the selected location, identify the products by selecting an SSCC from the list. On the next screen add the quantity. The entered quantity cannot exceed the item quantity on the logistic unit.

When there are products on the selected location without a logistic unit, instead of the ‘Move everything’ button an ‘Other tasks’ button will be displayed. After pressing this button two buttons will be displayed:

  • Move everything
  • No SSCC

To select the products without a logistic unit, press the ‘No SSCC’ button. On the next screen add the quantity. The entered quantity cannot exceed the quantity on stock.

12.4.4. Identify destination location/ SSCC

To move the selected products to an existing SSCC, scan the SSCC. If the scanned SSCC is not in stock, identify the destination location on the next screen. The products will be moved to that logistic unit and location. Then the system will go back to the ‘Scan source location or GS1 label’ screen.

To create a new logistic unit, press the ‘New SSCC’ button then identify the destination location.

To move the selected products without changing the logistic unit, simply scan or select a location from a list.

Please note: Products will be moved without a linked SSCC in the following cases:

  • When moving a partial pallet and the SSCC was not defined
  • When moving every pallet containing the selected item from the location and there is a mixed pallet containing other items among the pallets to move

Scan the destination location or select it from a list after pressing the ‘Select other location’ button. When the location suggestion option is not enabled to the warehouse, the system will display an additional ‘Select empty location’ button. To execute the move to an empty location, press this button and select a location from the list.

When the location suggestion is enabled for the warehouse, the Default location is the first suggested location calculated based on the logic described in Location suggestions.

When the location suggestion is not enabled for the warehouse, the Default location is the standard location set for the given warehouse on the Produmex Inventory tab of the Item Master Data of the item. If the items to move have different standard location set for the warehouse, no default location is displayed.

When creating a new SSCC the ’Warehouse: a new LUI has been created (700)’ print event will be triggered and the logistic label will be printed after the destination location had been selected.

12.4.5. Logistic unit/Items are moved

After identifying the destination location, the movement is registered and the system displays the message: Logistic unit/Items are moved. The movement will be booked as a ‘Move’.

When there are still items to move, the system goes back to the ‘Select a product’ screen. When everything was moved from the location or the selected logistic units, the system displays the message ‘No more items to move’ then goes back to the ‘Scan SSCC or location’ screen.

implementation/wms/conslidated_move.txt · Last modified: 2018/06/29 12:43 by csuhaa